RESIDENT EVIL: Apocalypse - Soundtrack

The first movie to this video game adaptation was a great spark for the zombie resurrection (pun intended). The first soundtrack consisted mostly of songs "inspired by" (as does this one), but it featured a couple of moody original score tracks by
Marilyn Manson. Sadly this album does not feature any cues from the soundtrack, but a dozen and a half hefty numbers (except for Massive Attack). Slipknot and Rammstein return for more with songs from their new albums, DevilDriver, Cradle Of Filth and Deftones not holding back. HIM, Lacuna Coil and The Cure may not be as intense as the aforementioned, but contribute great tracks. There are A Perfect Circle and Rob Zombie remixes with additional tracks by The Used, Nightwish and Cold fattening it up. Also includes the Bam Margera / Jackass related CKY. One of the few songs actually featured in the film's credits is that of Killswitch Engage. Ass-kicking, but not exactly representative of the movie's sounds.

5 / A
- PB

1 2 3 4 5 6
A - B - C

Click below for the first soundtrack


6 - Volcanic
5 - Blistering
4 - Hot
3 - Smolder
2 - Room Temp.
1 - Fizzled
0 - Extinguished

A:Multiple Listening Potential
B:Deserves Another Spin
C:Once Should Suffice

© 2001-2004 Flamedrop Productions